International Relations Committee

The International Relations Commission (University of São Paulo, School of Dentistry of Ribeirão Preto) aims at:

· Strengthening international relations with reference centers;

· Promoting and disseminating the School’s production abroad;

· Fortifying the School’s position as a national and international reference center;

· Encouraging international exchange programs for both faculty members and students of undergrad and grad courses.

This Commission was created by the Ordinance 073/2008-FORP/USP on December 9th, 2008 and comprises one titular representative and one substitute for each Department, nominated by the Board, and one academic support representative.


(Ordinance 072/2012 – October 16th, 2012)

Titular Members:

Prof. Dr. Mônica Campos Serra (President)

Prof. Dr. Ricardo Henrique Alves da Silva (Vice-President)

Prof. Dr. Luiz Antonio Salata

Prof. Dr. Alma Blásida Concepción Elizaur Benitez Catirse

Prof. Dr. Paulo Tambasco de Oliveira

Prof. Dr. Raquel Assed Bezerra da Silva

Substitute Members:

Prof. Dr. Evandro Watanabe

Prof. Dr. Jorge Esquiche León

Prof. Dr. Michel Reis Messora

Prof. Dr. Raphael Freitas de Souza

Prof. Dr. Luiz Guilherme de Siqueira Branco

Prof. Dr. Fábio Lourenço Romano

Academic Support Representative: Ana Aparecida Ferreira do Nascimento

Contact: +55 16 3315-0251



An Agreement refers to a convention between two public entities, or between one public entity and a private one, in order to reach a common goal. Such Agreement is regulated by the Article 116 of the Act #8666/93, “when applicable”, according to its own expression.

Since 2003, recognizing the importance of USP’s internationalization, the School of Dentistry of Ribeirão Preto has been signing academic cooperation Agreements with higher education institutions worldwide. Such Agreements allow the exchange of faculty members and students, as well as the joint development of projects and research, the trade of academic material and information, among other possibilities, which are of high importance for the successful development of an educational institution.

International Academic Agreement

The International Academic Agreement is signed with educational or research institutions with no direct financial implications. An accurate Work Plan serves as foundation for establishing mutual obligations, such as expenses with trips, accommodation, exchange programs, deadlines, among others.

This Agreement comprises joint researches, as well as involves the exchange of professors/researchers, undergrad and grad students, and technical-scientific team members, as long as stated in the Agreement.

The term of the International Academic Agreement must not exceed 5 (five) years.

For further information go to:


Agreements and International Academic Protocols firmed between University of São Paulo and foreign institutions – with the intervention of the University and not of one of its specific Units – are extended to all Units of the University of São Paulo, i.e. all USP’s Units are comprised by the conditions of such Agreements and Protocols, except when otherwise stated in the agreement.

Exchange Programs:

For further information go to:

Universities Associated with the School of Dentistry of Ribeirão Preto:

Max Planck Institute for Experimental Medicine

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Elaine A. Del Bel B. Guimarães

Faculté de Médecine Dentaire de L’Université de Montréal

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Rubens F. Albuquerque Júnior

Universidad de Chile

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Paulo Tambasco de Oliveira

Universidad Santo Tomas – Facultad de Odontologia

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Léa Assed Bezerra da Silva

Université de Saint-Etienne

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Marilena Chinali Komesu

Universitá Degli Studi di Milano

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Marco Antonio M. R. da Silva

Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Léa Assed Bezerra da Silva

Universidad Autónoma Del Paraguai

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Alma Blásida C. Elizur B. Catirse

The University of Sheffield

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Luiz Antonio Salata

Okayama University

Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Plauto Christopher Aranha Watanabe


Agreement Activities Report – Coordinator

Report Elaboration Form – Rapporteur

Activities at Destination Country Form – USP Professor

Activities at USP Form – Visiting Professor